search results...

Author: Anna Malone


Church Name: Sacred Heart Designed by Christchurch architect Benjamin Mountfort, this church was opened on October 25, 1874. It was completed in 1877. Stained glass

Read More »

Southbridge 2nd Church

Church Name: St Joseph In 1894 a more substantial church was built at Southbridge, on a new site. In later years the Catholic Church it was

Read More »

Halswell 2nd Church

Church Name: St Agnes, later known as Saints Peter and Paul (Photo courtesy of Halswell Parish) Halswell’s second church was built 1899. In 1968 the

Read More »